Information on:

Whistler House Museum Of Art

243 Worthen Street
978-452-7641

The Whistler House Museum of Art, birthplace of the artist James McNeill Whistler, was established in 1908 as the permanent home of the Lowell Art Association.

Mission:

The Whistler House Museum of Art is committed to

- Preserving the birthplace of James McNeill Whistler, one of America’s premier artists;
- Raising awareness in the Greater Merrimack River Valley about the history of the house itself and the works of its original residents, innovators of the American Industrial Revolution;
- Educating the public about 19th Century American art and promoting current research and exhibitions related to Whistler, the house, Lowell and regional artists.



Whistler House Museum Of Art is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Whistler House Museum Of Art

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Friday, Sep 28, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Opening Reception - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Wednesday, Oct 3, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Friday, Oct 5, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Friday, Oct 12, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Friday, Oct 19, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Friday, Oct 26, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Thursday, Nov 1, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Friday, Nov 2, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Exhibition - Creative Fusion: The Brush at the Whistler

Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Whistler House Museum of Art
Lowell, MA
Read More »

Photos